What MagicLight's plans state about ending one, and what the register keeps
MagicLight's plan page lists a free tier with limited credits and Standard at $15 a month, or $7.50 billed yearly with 8,000 credits, described as up to 110 minutes of video generation. It does not state what happens to a project when a plan is cancelled, so the register's lines on what survives a plan are recorded instead. As of 2026-10-13.
1What this register already holds
The register's lines about work outliving a plan: how an episode is added later, what moves between projects, and what can be downloaded and kept. The list runs by maker, the other tools first in alphabetical order, the register's own entries after them.
- Cross-episode castCharacter sheets and locations are described as held in agent project memoryvendor claim
- Cross-episode castElements are reusable across projects rather than only within oneacross productions
- Cross-episode castNo reusable character or element stored between calls is documentedwhat the documentation does not describe
- What adding gives upOnce an episode has been added, the whole project cannot be read again; a different episode split needs a new project
- Adding an episode laterAn episode can be added to an existing project by pasting or uploading the continuation, or by letting AI write it from where the story stands; only the new pages are read and charged
- A cast in a second projectPick existing moves a character, scene or item from any of the user's projects into this one, with its name, description, images, voice and state images, at no charge
- Copy or shared objectThe replaced entry is kept and can be restored, and the copy has no live link to the project it came from
- What happens after the cutCompositing joins the shot segments into one file per episode, downloadable at full quality or shared by a link that needs no account
2What the plan page prices, in the units a buyer checks first
The pricing page leads with a free plan of limited credits and no card, then Standard: $15 when paid month by month, or $90 for a year, which the page words as $7.50 a month, with 8,000 credits a month. The monthly line underneath names 6,300 credits and quotes the output in time: up to 110 minutes of video generation and up to 230 seconds of image-to-video.
Export is stated too — MP4, up to 1080P depending on the plan. What the page read does not state is anything about ending a plan: no cancellation terms, no line about stored work, and no word on whether granted or bought credits survive. The register records that absence rather than reading a policy into it.
3What the register keeps about work outliving a plan
The register's own entries are the useful half of this page, because they describe what persists beside an account. A pipeline can add an episode to an existing project later, reading and charging only the new pages, with the characters, scenes and props shared with earlier episodes attached to the new one — a season is continued rather than restarted.
Entries can also move between projects: a character, scene or item can be picked from any of the user's projects into another with its name, description, images, voice and state images, at no charge, with the replaced entry kept and restorable. Where a tool documents elements reusable across productions, or character sheets held in project memory, the same question is answered at a different scope, and the register keeps the scope in the row.
4The question the threads ask about unlimited
The question the collection counted for this page is about the other end of a plan: why unlimited has lost its meaning in AI video pricing, six near-identical threads. That is a question about what a monthly allowance promises, and the material beside it in this register is Runway's — monthly credits on Standard and Pro that do not roll over, Max rolling over for up to a month, and purchased credits that never expire.
Read beside MagicLight's page, the comparison is between two kinds of silence turned around: one page does not say what a cancelled plan does to a project, and the other says precisely what happens to unspent credits. The register prints both and turns neither into advice.
5What a production can keep without asking
Two things are answerable from published material. Finished files: the pipeline can composite an episode into one file, downloadable at full quality or shareable by a link that needs no account. And the cast's shapes: reference sheets, and the crops taken from them, are images, and images travel.
Everything else — a product's memory of a cast, the locations an agent remembers — is documented as living inside a product, and the register records that scope honestly. A production planning for the chance of leaving should read those two sentences and plan accordingly, which is a fairer summary than any clause the pages do not print.
6What each of them publishes about a whole run
| Maker | What the plan states about access | What it states about the price | Page read |
|---|---|---|---|
| MagicLight | Standard, billed monthly: 6,300 credits, “up to 110 min video generation” and “up to 230s image-to-video generation” a month | A free plan with limited credits, no card; Standard $15/month billed monthly, or $7.50/month billed yearly ($90) with 8,000 credits a month | 2026-10-13 |
| SceneMixer | “You own the output — download finished episodes and publish to TikTok, YouTube Shorts, Instagram Reels, or short-drama platforms.” | Not stated in the record | 2026-10-13 |
Inclusion rule. Rows are the makers this page is about, each read on its own public page, plus one pipeline whose season-scale steps this register records one cell at a time. A maker's cell carries the wording of the page read; the pipeline's cell is one sentence quoted from its published guides. A point a page does not address is written as not addressed rather than inferred. Order. Alphabetical by maker.
7What the threads asked
The two lines below belong to a different tool and are here for a reason: the collection counted the unlimited question around Runway rather than around this page's tool, and its plan rules are the register's clearest statement of what a monthly allowance carries and what it does not.
| Name | Posts | Comment mentions | Positive | Negative |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Runway | 1592 | 603 | 131 | 77 |
Inclusion rule. Names carried in the collection and read on this page. A post arguing with itself can be counted in both the positive and the negative column. Order. Descending by posts.
| Question | Threads with the same question | Theme |
|---|---|---|
| Why has unlimited lost its meaning in AI video pricing? | 6 | pricing-credits |
Inclusion rule. Questions the collection counted, quoted the way they were written. Order. Descending by the thread count.
Does signing up for Runway feel like getting ripped off?
r/runwayml, collected 2026-10-14
Is the Runway Unlimited annual plan at 50% off worth it?
r/runwayml, collected 2026-10-14
8When the other tool is the safer arrangement
- The work has to survive the account — Downloadable episode files and restorable entries that move between projects are the two lines in this register that answer what a production keeps after a plan ends.
- A monthly allowance should be read in minutes — The standard plan quotes up to 110 minutes of video generation a month, which is a season-shaped figure rather than a clip-shaped one.
- A long run wants the yearly rate — $7.50 a month billed yearly with 8,000 credits is the same tier at half the monthly figure, which suits a season rather than a test.
Searches like "magiclight ai cancel subscription" land here. Set beside it: MagicLight alternatives and StoryShort's series.